So, last Thursday, I had the opportunity to attend one of 4 fashion shows hosted at Uptown Fashion Week. There was a plus size show I ended up missing because it was too far away ( šŸ˜¦ ) but I did get to see the huge 11 designer extravaganza. Super cool and excited.

One of the best parts was that all of the designers were Latino. I love the idea of inclusivity in fashion, and that extends to both the models (which were diverse) and the designers.

If I had to have a quibble with this show (and I might add, this is the first time I’ve had to attend UFW) is that if it’s going to be that many designers, it should a) start on time and b) have snacks.

Just some constructive criticism. šŸ™‚

The showings from each designer were beautiful. Without further ado: Enjoy the fashion!

1-20140911_211430

1-20140911_213529

A note here about the next pic and video: the designer sent out the models like this:

1-20140911_224404

And then, this happened:

Super cool, right? Totally unexpected, and the clothes were gorgeous. Also, here’s the final collection that had that awesome intro I showed you yesterday:

1-20140911_232240

Beautiful!

Outside of the minor quibbles, it was a lovely showing, and I had a great time!

Leave a comment